Are Roman Catholics Hypocrites?

See article titled, “Roman Catholic hypocrites


5 thoughts on “Are Roman Catholics Hypocrites?

  1. well,too bad they are indeed hypocrites,to be catholic is to acknowledge the pope as a supreme being! need i say more?

    -God bless!

    Like

  2. Why tempt ye me, ye hypocrites?

    I couldn’t imagine what the people of today would have done had Jesus rightly said this to one who was truly a hypocrite.

    People are soft these days and can’t handle rebuke or being wrong sometimes. Simple as that.

    Btw, I wouldn’t say all Catholics are hypocrites but possibly the great majority I probably would, especially when quoting them their Bible.

    Ye hypocrites

    Like

    • I agree, all Catholics are not hypocrites. This is why I placed a “?” at the end of the title 😉

      And I agree.. people are soft today and cannot handle a rebuke. Sad.. a rebuke is what shook me up enough to open a Bible around 26 years ago.

      Like

  3. Catholics are hypocrites? I’m sure they have their share as to all denomiations. I’m not Catholic but I think I can honestly say that you have an evil little site here. WWJD?? Probably steer clear of this place for one thing.

    Like

    • So I am evil for telling the truth? Did you not see the video Bryan? Have you not heard the Vatican and all the Catholics declare themselves to be pro-life the last few decades? Is not a hypocrite one that says one thing and does another? Is that not true? And did they not do exactly as a hypocrite does?

      As for WWJD. (What would Jesus do) If He came across those that pretend to be holy, yet do the opposite, what would He do? Did Jesus ever call someone a hypocrite for doing as we see the Vatican doing today? Notice the following verses that record the exact words of Jesus Himself…

      Matthew 6:2 Therefore when thou doest thine alms, do not sound a trumpet before thee, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may have glory of men. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

      Matthew 6:5 And when thou prayest, thou shalt not be as the hypocrites are: for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and in the corners of the streets, that they may be seen of men. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

      Matthew 6:16 Moreover when ye fast, be not, as the hypocrites, of a sad countenance: for they disfigure their faces, that they may appear unto men to fast. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

      Matthew 15:7 Ye hypocrites, well did Esaias prophesy of you, saying,

      Matthew 16:3 And in the morning, It will be foul weather to day: for the sky is red and lowring. O ye hypocrites, ye can discern the face of the sky; but can ye not discern the signs of the times?

      Matthew 22:18 But Jesus perceived their wickedness, and said, Why tempt ye me, ye hypocrites?

      Matthew 23:13 But woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye shut up the kingdom of heaven against men: for ye neither go in yourselves, neither suffer ye them that are entering to go in.

      Matthew 23:14 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye devour widows’ houses, and for a pretence make long prayer: therefore ye shall receive the greater damnation.

      Matthew 23:15 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye compass sea and land to make one proselyte, and when he is made, ye make him twofold more the child of hell than yourselves.

      Matthew 23:23 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye pay tithe of mint and anise and cummin, and have omitted the weightier matters of the law, judgment, mercy, and faith: these ought ye to have done, and not to leave the other undone.

      Matthew 23:25 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye make clean the outside of the cup and of the platter, but within they are full of extortion and excess.

      Matthew 23:27 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye are like unto whited sepulchres, which indeed appear beautiful outward, but are within full of dead men’s bones, and of all uncleanness.

      Matthew 23:29 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! because ye build the tombs of the prophets, and garnish the sepulchres of the righteous,

      Matthew 24:51 And shall cut him asunder, and appoint him his portion with the hypocrites: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.

      Mark 7:6 He answered and said unto them, Well hath Esaias prophesied of you hypocrites, as it is written, This people honoureth me with their lips, but their heart is far from me.

      Luke 11:44 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye are as graves which appear not, and the men that walk over them are not aware of them.

      Luke 12:56 Ye hypocrites, ye can discern the face of the sky and of the earth; but how is it that ye do not discern this time?

      Bryan, are you saying Jesus is evil for calling people that pretend to be holy with one breath and embrace evil with the next? Or am I evil for doing as Jesus did? Is it not our duty to warn those in sin that they are in sin?

      1 Timothy 5:20, “Them that sin rebuke before all, that others also may fear.”

      Bryan, I used to be Catholic a little over 24 years ago. One day I was called a hypocrite for proclaiming myself to be Christian while I openly committed sin. That got me to look in the Word to find the Truth on such matters. I found I was truly a hypocrite by claiming Catholicism to be of God. So I left that church. Was that not a good thing?

      If Jesus thought calling Pharisees hypocrites was beneficial to many, and I do as He did. Why do you call me evil?

      Be forewarned Bryan, the Word of God does not clamor after the “political correctness” of the Vatican’s ecumenical movement. Truth is truth, and our duty is clear…

      Ezekiel 3:17-19, “Son of man, I have made thee a watchman unto the house of Israel: therefore hear the word at my mouth, and give them warning from me. When I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; and thou givest him not warning, nor speakest to warn the wicked from his wicked way, to save his life; the same wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine hand. Yet if thou warn the wicked, and he turn not from his wickedness, nor from his wicked way, he shall die in his iniquity; but thou hast delivered thy soul.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

